News
Home / News / Cabourg and the Pays d’Auge

Cabourg and the Pays d’Auge

Normandie Destination Cheval Published 16 December 2019

The Stud Farm Trail 

Set off to discover the Pays d’Auge stud farms winding your way along the 60 kilometres of the Stud Farm Trail by car or on a bicycle. It will give you a fine chance to view some of the finest region’s finest domains and to watch the foals in the meadows. Lisieux Tourist Office – Authentic Normandy can supply you with a route map that you can print out or a GPS route that you can download in association with a mobile app if you are a tech wizard.

Open day at the stud farms

In order to allow you to discover the activities of these stud farms, the Tourist Office organises several visits throughout the summer, during which professionals in the horse industry will help you to explore their captivating universe. In May, 17 stud farms open their doors simultaneously for an exceptional day of discovery.

Immersion into the daily life of a racehorse breedership

Isabelle and Jean-Luc Bara welcome you all year round to Le Mesnil-Mauger, allowing you to discover the Ecajeul Stud Farm, the Bara’s profession and the secrets of horse whisperers.

A night at the stud farm

What better way could there be of immersing yourself into the world of horses than to wake up at a stable and watch the morning activities from your window? Total immersion thanks to the guest rooms located in the heart of the stud farm that breeds Trotters and Thoroughbreds!

Veterinarians taking care of the horses

CIRALE, the equine campus of the Maison Alfort National Veterinarian School focusing on musculoskeletal conditions, is the only such centre in Europe. All of the latest state-of-the-art medical technology is made available to assist the sports performances of horses. Do not miss out on the exceptional opportunity to visit it in June.

Take a ride along the tracks and paths of Pays d’Auge

What better way could there be of exploring the Pays d’Auge countryside with its bucolic scenery than on horseback? Several equestrian centres provide horse riding services for everyone, from beginners to experts, allowing you to discover this fantastic area of equine excellence.

Cabourg evening races!

The end of a lovely day at the beach? Head off to Cabourg’s Evening Races and enjoy harnessed and mounted trotting races in the evening air. There are several free family activities every Tuesday and Friday throughout July and August: concerts, stable visits, first-time pony rides…

Events

Photo credit : Agence dollar

Annuaire
Actualités
Accueil / Actualités / Cabourg et le Pays d’Auge

Cabourg et le Pays d’Auge

Normandie Destination Cheval Publié le 14 juillet 2019

La Route des haras 

Partez à la découverte des haras du Pays d’Auge en sillonnant les 60 kilomètres de la Route des Haras en voiture ou à vélo. Vous aurez l’occasion d’apercevoir certains des plus beaux domaines de la région et de contempler les poulains dans les près. L’Office de tourisme de Lisieux – Authentic Normandy vous propose un itinéraire à imprimer ou le téléchargement d’une trace GPS à combiner avec une application mobile pour les férus de technologie.

Les haras vous ouvrent leurs portes

Afin de vous permettre de découvrir les activités de ces haras, l’Office de tourisme organise Les Haras de Légende, durant lesquelles les professionnels du cheval vous feront découvrir leur univers passionnant. En mai, 12 haras se rassemblent ainsi pour une journée de découverte exceptionnelle.

Dans l’intimité d’un élevage de galopeurs

Isabelle et Jean-Luc Bara vous accueillent toute l’année au Mesnil-Mauger pour vous faire découvrir le Haras d’Ecajeul, leur métier et vous transmettre les secrets de dressage des chuchoteurs.

Une nuit au haras

Quel meilleur moyen de s’immiscer dans le monde du cheval que de se réveiller dans une écurie et d’en contempler l’activité matinale par la fenêtre ? Immersion totale grâce aux chambres d’hôtes installées au cœur de haras d’élevage de Trotteurs et de Pur-Sangs !

Des vétérinaires aux petits soins

Le CIRALE, antenne équine de l’école nationale vétérinaire de Maison Alfort dédiée aux pathologies locomotrices est une structure unique en Europe. Toutes les technologies médicales de pointe sont disponibles au service de la performance sportive des chevaux. Ne ratez pas une visite exceptionnelle.   

En selle sur les chemins du Pays d’Auge

Quel meilleur moyen que de se mettre en selle pour parcourir la campagne augeronne et ses paysages bucoliques ? De nombreux centres équestres vous proposent des balades à cheval pour tous niveaux, à la découverte de cette fabuleuse terre de cheval.

Cabourg, j’y cours en nocturne !

C’est la fin d’une belle journée à la plage ? Rendez-vous aux Estivales de Cabourg pour assister aux courses de trot, attelé et monté, en nocturne. De nombreuses animations familiales gratuites vous sont proposées tous les mardis et vendredis en juillet et en août : concerts, visites des écuries, baptêmes poneys…

Événements

Crédits photo : Agence Dollar